top of page

Prelude to Blasphemy


THE TROOPS OF DOOM is a Brazilian Death Metal group founded in 2020 by guitarist Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz – former member of SEPULTURA’s original lineup playing author and co-author to classic records such as Bestial Devastation and Morbid Visions – alongside bassist/vocalist Alex Kafer, drummer Alexandre Oliveira and guitarist Marcelo Vasco, acclaimed graphic artist for the likes of Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, Hatebreed among others.


The band revisits the essence of ‘80s-style death metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes its listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh, genuine, and ferociously heavy. Following their critically acclaimed EPs “The Rise Of Heresy” (2020) and “The Absence of Light” (2021), as also their debut full album “Antichrist Reborn” (2022), which has been lauded by both the international music press and fans alike, the band is back gearing up for the release of their new EP, entitled “Prelude to Blasphemy”, bringing two new songs plus the re-edition of their first EPs as bonus tracks. This material is Out Now available as CD worldwide via Alma Mater Records and via Voice Music in the Brazilian territory. The digital release will be distributed by Blood Blast.

WhatsApp Image 2023-09-22 at 19.33.37.jpeg
bottom of page